Skegness Pier Angling Club – AGM 2014

by Chas Tibble

The SPAC AGM took place in the New Park Club Skegness on the evening of Saturday 22nd Feb, followed by the annual Trophy Presentation, grand raffle and buffet. The trophy winners are listed below:

Trophy & Award Winners – 2013

Dave Burr: Species Hunt, Frank Parkins Shield, Dodsworth Cup, Goodrick Cup, Mrs Wheatcroft Cup, Sheffield Cup, Dave White Cup, A Smith Cup

Alan Steadman: Healey Cup, Shipstone Cup, Dutton Trophy, Hewison Cup, Kingsley Cup, Carlsberg Trophy

Dave Shorthouse: C Smith Cup, Festival Match, Butlin Cup

Dave Burr & Paul Marshall: Lincolnshire Pairs

Paul Marshall: Ron Scott Trophy

Alan Steadman & Jessica Thomas: Mixed Pairs Trophies

Jim Robinson: Derby Miners Cup

Richard Leighton: Coleman Cup

Chas Tibble: Stan Marvin Cup

Karl Nangle: Beachcomber Trophy

Bob Foster: RNLI/Carnival

skagness agm

Match Aggregate Points Top 3 (From 27 matches)

1. Dave Burr 180 points

2. Alan Steadman 144 points

3. Dave Bradley 132 points

Match Aggregate Weight Winner (From 27 matches)

Dave Burr 108lb 15½oz

Fish of the Year Winners

Heaviest Round Fish: Richard Leighton 10lb 7oz smoothound

Heaviest Flat Fish: Dave Burr & Paul Marshall both with 1lb 10oz flounders

Heaviest Silver Eel: Dave Burr 1lb 5oz silver eel

Skegness Pier Angling Club Committee 2014

President – Alan Steadman

Chairman – Dean Sumner

Deputy Chairman – Mark Holmes

Treasurer – Bev Faithful

Cup Custodian – Christine Faithful

Secretary – Chas Tibble

Press Officer – Chas Tibble

Fish Recorder – Chas Tibble

Match Organisers – Paul Cridland, Mark Holmes & Chas Tibble

Facebook Comments Box

You may also like

Leave a Comment

I accept the Privacy Policy

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.