Scot wins European Boat Championship Gold

by David Proudfoot

Congratulations to Alister Robertson (Sco) the new EFSA European Boat Champion, he finished 2 and bit points ahead of Tommy Squires (Ire) with defending champion Heiko Dreier (Ire) in third.

England A clinched the International team section ahead of Ireland A and Scotland A.

Pairs went to Tommy Squires and Roy Shipway, both from Ireland with Scots Mark Duncan and Laurence Williamson taking second spot and Heiko and John Cronin (Ire) finishing third.

The Irish foursome of Heiko, John, Roy and Joe Byrne took top spot in the open fours and Mark and Laurence teamed up with fellow Scots Alastair Forsyth and Gus Mackenzie for second with the English four of Gary Galbraith, Matt Osborne, Mike Smith and  Colin Searles filling the bronze position.

The winning Executive team of four (drawn from a hat) were Derek Yuille (Sco), Willie Carr (Sco), Jamie Smith (Sco) and Hans Juergen Glaeser (Ger).

Full results are here:

Individuals –

International Teams –

Pairs –

Fours –

Executive Fours –

Facebook Comments Box

You may also like

Leave a Comment

I accept the Privacy Policy

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.