Team England Sea Angling Squads Announced for 2014

by David Proudfoot

The National Teams & Competitions Group of the Angling Trust are delighted to announce the Angling Trust Team England sea angling squads for 2014.

Being selected to fish for your country is one of the most prestigious honours that competitive anglers can achieve. Each year the Angling Trust Team England squads train and work extremely hard to maximise their chances of success. This has paid off with medal wins such as by the England Youth World Championship team who won the team gold and Oliver Hopkins won the individual gold in Melilla, Spain in September 2013.

The Angling Trust would like to wish all the England Teams the very best of luck when competing in the World Championships and Home Internationals this year.

CIPS FIPS-M World Youth Shore Championships Tremblade (Royan), France, 3- 10 May

Youths: Michael Brooks, Ben Harrison, Toby Oldfield, Callum Graham, Charlie Tudball, Keelan Owen (Reserve) and Malcolm Stote (Manager)

CIPS FIPS-M International World Men’s and Ladies Shore Championships Port d’Albret, France 20- 27 September

Mens: George Smith, Saul Page, Ashley Sampson, Darren Newlands, Richard Yates, Malcolm Stote (Reserve), Martyn Reid (Manager) and Chris Clark (Assistant Manager).

Ladies: Pauline Ferry, Janet Verlinde, Heather Lindfield, Loraine Perry (New Cap), Adele Smith and Vincent Rayner (New Cap and Manager).

England youth team

CIPS FIPS-M International World Boat Championships Weymouth, England 27 September – 4 October

Rolf Marschalek, Ray Barron, Colin Searles, Cliff Newbold, Gary Galbraith, Mark Smith (Reserve) and Neil Bryant (Manager)

SALC Home International Shore Championships, Montrose/Arbroath/Dundee, Scotland 3- 6 July

Mens: Garrie Forster, Neil Cutler, Chris Snow (New Cap), Malcolm Stote, John Brown, Kenny McCoy (Reserve and New Cap) and Darren Phillips (Manager).

Ladies: Rebecca Adams, Nicky Frewin, Rachael Jarman, Kay Brown, Wendy Metcalfe (Manager) and Pauline Ferry (Reserve)

Youths: Callum Graham, Charlie Tudball, Keelan Owen, Ryan Casey (New Cap), Henry Randall, Ben Harrison (Reserve) and Mark Hurcombe (Manager)

Juniors: Jaon Voller, Joseph Smith (New Cap), Tom Wartnaby (New Cap), Martin Payne (New Cap), Jack Cairns (New Cap), Oliver Saint (Reserve and New Cap), David Graham (Manager) and George Cunningham (Assistant Manager)

SALC Home International Boat Championships Portrush, Co Antrim, Ireland 7- 9 August

Steve Batchelor, Gareth Croft, Rob Shattock, Ian McLean, Kevin Sampson, Matthew Osborne (Reserve) and Mike Patten (Manager)

Facebook Comments Box

You may also like

Leave a Comment

I accept the Privacy Policy

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.