Angling Trust Announce the England International Sea Angling Teams for 2015

by David Proudfoot

england boat team

The National Teams and Competition Group of the Angling Trust wish to announce the International teams for 2015.

Angling for your country is one of the most prestigious honours that these team members can achieve, and the teams work very hard each year.  The Angling Trust would like to wish all the England Teams the very best of luck when competing in the World Championships and Home Nations this year.  The Junior teams were selected in October 2014.

The teams selected are;

CIPS FIPS-M World Youth Shore Angling Championships, Domburg, Netherlands – 16th – 23rd October 2015

Ryan Casey, Charlie Tudball, Keelan Owen, Callum Graham, Toby Oldfield, Henry Randell (reserve/non travelling),  and Malcolm Stote (manager).

CIPS FIPS-M World Junior (U16s) Shore Angling Championships, Domburg, Netherlands – 16th – 23rd October 2015

Jaon Voller, Adam Howard, Joseph Smith, Thomas Wartnaby, Jack Cairns, Rhys Hayward (reserve/non travelling), and David Graham (manager).

CIPS FIPS-M World Seniors Shore Angling Championships, Algarve, Portugal – 21st – 28th November 2015

Ian Golds, Richard Yates, Darren Newland, Saul Page, Oliver Hopkins, Chris Snow (reserve) and Martyn Reid (manager).

CIPS FIPS-M World Boat Championships, Co Donegal, Ireland – 12th – 19th September 2015

Gary Galbraith, Clifford Newbold, Colin Searles, Mark Smith, Steven Batchelor (reserve),  and Rolf Marschalek (squad/manager).

CIPS FIPS-M World Long Casting of Sea Weights Championships, Lorca, Murcia, Spain – 19th – 26th September 2015

Please note the Casting team is provisional and may be subject to change after the UKSF events held in March, April and May.

Duane Lockwood, Kevin Southey, Jamie Blackman, Stephen Boyt, Jay Lee, Garry Dickerson and Dennis Retter (squad/manager).

• There will be no England teams representing the Angling Trust in the FIPS-M World Ladies Shore Angling Championships, Big Game Fishing World Championships, and the Youth U21s Boat World Championships this year.

SALC Home Nations Shore Angling Championships for Ladies, Mens, Juniors & Youths – 1st – 4th July 2015, Rosstonstown & The Barrow Estuary, Co Wexford, Ireland

Mens – Bill Lindfield, George Smith, Julian Shambrook Kenny McCoy, Malcolm Stote, Dave Lane (reserve), and Chris Clark (manager).

Ladies – Nicky Frewin, Becky Adams, Rachael Jarman, Wendy Metcalfe, Heather Lindfield, Loraine Perry (reserve ), and Kay Brown (manager).

Juniors (U16s) – Joseph Smith, Thomas Wartnaby, Rhys Hayward, Dan Tillet, Jack Cairns, David Graham (manager), and George Cunningham (assistant manager).

Youth (U21s) – Henry Randell, Jake Cooper, Toby Oldfield, Charlie Tudball, Tony McAfee-Williams, and Mark Hurcombe (manager).

SALC Home Nations Boat Championship – 17th – 21st June 2015, Weymouth, Dorset, England

Gareth Croft, Mike Lelliott, Ian McLean, Matthew Osborne, Rob Shattock, Martin Bobbett (reserve), and Mike Patten (manager).

Facebook Comments Box

You may also like

Leave a Comment

I accept the Privacy Policy

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.